Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Aaaaaaaaa!

I have a job!!!!!!! It's little but it's good and if I work it right, it'll take care of what I need to do and I'll be able to have some fun too, in the process. But I'm going to have to behave if I want to be able to take care of myself. I think it's doable. I've been practicing saving money on my Facebook games that I play. Laugh if you want but, you can learn a lot about your spending habits when it's something you think doesn't matter. And probably doesn't. So I've been practicing. I've found that if you spend it once in a while and mostly save it, then you can have a REALLY big blow-out later. And that's fun to look forward to. So I will try. And it will be good. Though, I will say, the first time I got paid, I went strait to the store and almost giggled at the thought that I could buy what ever I wanted with my little bit of money. Just because I felt like it. I was giddy. I also found that ice cream does not like me, even if it is non dairy. This pains me. But I will prevail and come out triumphant. I will not loose my pop (which I don't drink a lot of anyway- it's just the idea), my cold cereal, or- most especially- my ice cream eating capabilities, to some nervous stomach that, apparently, can't handle stress. Anyway, that is the update. I keep knitting. And stuff a good book in between.

Until later,

Michele